****BULLS FOR SALE****

 ***HEIFERS FOR SALE***

***News,BLOGS,Sales***

READ Allowdale Blog

LINK to READ Allowdale Blog

Allowdale Herefords

Promote Your Page Too

Allowdale Herefords Sales: very strong market for Pedigree Hereford Heifers , both domestic Market and Export market.

Pedigree Hereford Bull Sales have been strong throughout the year with noticeable change in perception of the breed and a more astute and demanding purchaser.

Allowdale Sultan wins Supreme Hereford Champion at Kilmallock Allowdale Sultan - Supreme Hereford Champion

**ALLOWDALE EXPORTS**

First Export of embryos : Ballyaville Secunda dam of Allowdale Sultan embryos exported to Canada         2012 ET Calves on the ground with XTC Herefords 

 

April 2013 Export of cattle:

1 bull to Northern Ireland: Allowdale Sovereign                                           

April 2012 Export of cattle:

1 heifer to Northern Ireland: Pallas 1 Simba Binnie                                            3 heifers to Kazakhstan

April 2011 Export of cattle:                

4 heifers to Northern Ireland Allowdale Sunbeam, Allowdale Buttercup, Allowdale Margo, Allowdale Binnie

3 heifers and 1 Bull to Kazakhstan

 

April 2010 Export of cattle : 

 4 heifers to Northern Ireland Allowdale Amaryll, Allowdale Benison, Allowdale Curly Venus, Allowdale Miss Tribute

 

**ALLOWDALE IMPORTS**

Oct 2011 - Cows Purchased U.S.A.

 

 STAR KKH SSF KESS-A-ME 178Y ET

 STAR KCL COSMIC FORCE 26Y ET purchased from Star Lake sale

 

Nov 2010 Canadian Embryos on the ground:

 

________________________________

                                                                   

GH MISS DIFFENY 216S (GAH 216S) by GH RAMBO 279R ,                               

________________________________

                                                                   

GH PREFORMANCE PASSION 126S (GAH 126S) by GH RAMBO 279R,

________________________________

                                                                   

GH COOPEROBIN 254R (GAH 254R) by GH RAMBO 279R,

________________________________

                                                                   

 

GH COOPEROBIN 254R (GAH 254R) by GH ADAMS TWISTER 416T

________________________________

                                                                   

 

Sep 2010 - Cow Purchased Canada

 

 WATERGROVE TRICIA 17N ET 509T purchased from Hirsche dispersal sale

 

 

Allowdale Herefords  - Родословная скотоводов История

Allowdale Herefords основаны в сотрудничестве Корк, Ирландия и имеют чуть более 85 племенных коров, и число получателей эмбрионов в Корк, из эмбрионов крупного рогатого скота в резиденции в Канаде и Соединенных Штатах Америки. Мы являемся членами породы ирландский общества Херефорд, члены Мюнстер Herefords отделения ирландского Херефорд общества, а также Программа по улучшению породы ирландский Херефорд. Зарубежные Членство австралийского общества Херефорд и Канады Херефорд общества.

Основанная в 2006 году с покупки из хорошо организованной и хорошо признанным ирландцев, Северной Ирландии, Великобритания, канадские и американские заводчики, такие как Badlingham Herefords, пограничных Herefords, Ballyaville Herefords, Ballymartin Herefords, Balleen Herefords, Breaney Herefords, Drummurry Herefords, свободный город Herefords, Gageboro Herefords, Grianan Herefords, Haven Herefords, Hirsche Herefords, Lillybrook Herefords, Moyclare Herefords, Pallas Herefords, Стар-Лейк-ранчо, Trillick Herefords, Westwood Herefords и XTC Herefords.

Allowdale Herefords считают, что крупный рогатый скот Херефорд будет продолжать командовать премьера место в отрасли мясного скота на долгие годы из-за эффективного использования пастбищ и пахотных би-продуктов, в то же время, как производство говядины высокого качества. Мы выбрали породу Херефорд, в частности, в связи с тем, что Herefords были основаны около двух с половиной веков назад, как продукт необходимости, по экономных и предприимчивых фермеров, которые были определены для получения говядины для расширяющейся продовольственного рынка, созданного промышленного Революция. Allowdale Herefords считают, что производство говядины должно быть на основе натуральных доступных экологических средств, которые в изобилии в Ирландии.

Мы приглашаем Вас посетить наш сайт и свяжитесь с нами + 353-87 61 36 750 или Herefords@Allowdale.com если у вас есть какие-либо вопросы или хотели бы обсудить Родословная Херефорд разведение!

Почему Herefords?

Семья Филпот были земледелие в Корке, Ирландия, поскольку они пришли из Англии, как помещики при королеве Елизавете I.

Allowdale Herefords был создан 2006 года В то время мы были земледелие 800 низменности размножения овец. Мы хотели бы диверсифицировать связи с эскалацией стоимости кормов, и мы решили купить породистых коров с телятами Херефорд на ноги.

Причина, почему мы выбрали Херефорд мясная порода была из-за их требований низкие эксплуатационные и большим темпераментом. Кроме того, поскольку мы находимся в самом сердце страны молочной в Северной Корк - мы выигрываем от местного рынка для наших быков.

Наши главные цели, как Херефорд животноводов заключается в предоставлении нашим клиентам быка с послушными, легко отела быков без ущерба для скорости роста и легкость конкретизации.

Мы выбрали наш семенной фонд с некоторыми из лучших стад в Ирландии и Соединенном Королевстве; с коровами из Badlingham - AG Райт, Ballymartin - Гусь Кингстона, Ballyaville - Джо Deverell, Balleen - Том Бреннан, граница - Stan Цюань, Breaney - Кэтлин Тайнан, Droumdaniel - Джин Lynch, Drummurry - Ронни Хоу, свободный город - Ричард Bradstock, Хейвене - Эдвард Льюис, Вествуд - Клайв Дэвис. В 2007 году, 31 животных были импортированы из Херефордшир, Кембриджшир и Вустершир.

Наши телок пришли из Balleen - Том Бреннан, Breaney - Кэтрин Тайнан, Grianan - Том и Ансельм Фицджеральд, Haven - Эдвард Льюис и Trillick - JJ Фаррелл Наша первая фондовая бык пограничной Генеральный V25 был приобретен у пограничной Стадо Stan Цюаня. Граница Генеральный V25 разводят нас прекрасные икры, очень много и быстро встать и сосать.

В то время как он весил более 1000 кг на 2-летнего возраста, его запас легко рождает. Мы считаем, что это из-за его относительно небольшой головой и дополнительную длину его, его икры, как правило, более рациональный. Наш текущий запас быка Badlingham Боксер был приобретен у А. Райт и Badlingham стада Co в. Badlingham Боксер из Badlingham Blossom 96 хорошее шоу коровы одной из самых успешных последовательно коровы семей в стаде книги английской Херефорд. Badlingham Боксер является мощным темно-красный бык, который должен соответствовать пограничной Генеральный V25 коров. В то время как мы начали заниматься разведением крупного рогатого скота Херефорд в 2006 году - у нас было хорошее начало для нашего бизнеса - в 2007 году мы продали 15 Восходящее Херефорд быки в том числе одним продажу чемпиона, в 2008 году мы продали 22 Восходящее Херефорд быки и несколько телок Родословная Херефорд. 2009 Мы продали 20 Восходящее Херефорд быки и несколько телок Родословная Херефорд. Это 2011 год, хотя он по-прежнему мая, до сих пор мы продали 30 Восходящее Херефорд быки и несколько телок Родословная Херефорд.

Что касается коровьего стада, теперь мы достигли нашей цели 75 коров. Как и в любом стаде, выбраковка также важно, как разведения. Мы хотели, чтобы наши коровы имеют хорошую длину, много молока и звук ногам - любое, что не соответствуют отсеиваются.

Мы очень благодарны Ричарду Bradstock свободной города за предоставленную нам возможность купить Вольного города Панорама - плотина Вольного города диктатора. Бесплатный Город диктатор 2008 Верховный чемпионом на Tenbury. Бесплатный Город Панорама это наша гордость и радость, и ее телок Allowdale Пердита и Allowdale Федра ищете очень перспективным.

В заключение, я хотел бы поблагодарить всех моих коллег селекционеров за их помощь и поддержку. Мы сделали много хороших друзей через Херефорд животноводства крупного рогатого скота. Как предприятие, это гораздо больше удовлетворения, чем отправка от агнцев на завод. Существует всегда немного волнения, когда коровы телят а - может быть, это тот, чтобы выиграть в Tullamore Show!

Liam Philpott

 

 
Copyright © 2006-2016.             Allowdale Herefords , Knocknacolan, Kanturk, Co. Cork, Ireland        All Rights Reserved.

****BULLS FOR SALE****

 ***HEIFERS FOR SALE***

***News,BLOGS,Sales***

READ Allowdale Blog

LINK to READ Allowdale Blog

Allowdale Herefords

Promote Your Page Too

Allowdale Herefords Sales: very strong market for Pedigree Hereford Heifers , both domestic Market and Export market.

Pedigree Hereford Bull Sales have been strong throughout the year with noticeable change in perception of the breed and a more astute and demanding purchaser.

Allowdale Sultan wins Supreme Hereford Champion at Kilmallock Allowdale Sultan - Supreme Hereford Champion

**ALLOWDALE EXPORTS**

First Export of embryos : Ballyaville Secunda dam of Allowdale Sultan embryos exported to Canada         2012 ET Calves on the ground with XTC Herefords 

 

April 2013 Export of cattle:

1 bull to Northern Ireland: Allowdale Sovereign                                           

April 2012 Export of cattle:

1 heifer to Northern Ireland: Pallas 1 Simba Binnie                                            3 heifers to Kazakhstan

April 2011 Export of cattle:                

4 heifers to Northern Ireland Allowdale Sunbeam, Allowdale Buttercup, Allowdale Margo, Allowdale Binnie

3 heifers and 1 Bull to Kazakhstan

 

April 2010 Export of cattle : 

 4 heifers to Northern Ireland Allowdale Amaryll, Allowdale Benison, Allowdale Curly Venus, Allowdale Miss Tribute

 

**ALLOWDALE IMPORTS**

Oct 2011 - Cows Purchased U.S.A.

 

 STAR KKH SSF KESS-A-ME 178Y ET

 STAR KCL COSMIC FORCE 26Y ET purchased from Star Lake sale

 

Nov 2010 Canadian Embryos on the ground:

 

________________________________

                                                                   

GH MISS DIFFENY 216S (GAH 216S) by GH RAMBO 279R ,                               

________________________________

                                                                   

GH PREFORMANCE PASSION 126S (GAH 126S) by GH RAMBO 279R,

________________________________

                                                                   

GH COOPEROBIN 254R (GAH 254R) by GH RAMBO 279R,

________________________________

                                                                   

 

GH COOPEROBIN 254R (GAH 254R) by GH ADAMS TWISTER 416T

________________________________

                                                                   

 

Sep 2010 - Cow Purchased Canada

 

 WATERGROVE TRICIA 17N ET 509T purchased from Hirsche dispersal sale

 

 

Allowdale Herefords - Pedigree Cattle Breeders History

Allowdale Herefords are based in Co Cork, Ireland and have just over 85 breeding cows, and a number of embryo recipients in Cork, from embryos from cattle in residence in Canada and the United States of America. We are members of the Irish Hereford Breed Society, members of Munster Herefords Branch of the Irish Hereford Society as well as the Irish Hereford Breed Improvement Programme. Overseas Memberships of Australian Hereford Society and Canadian Hereford Society .

Established in 2006 with purchases from well established and well recognised Irish , Northern Irish, United Kingdom , Canadian & American breeders such as Badlingham Herefords, Border Herefords, Ballyaville Herefords, Ballymartin Herefords, Balleen Herefords , Breaney Herefords, Drummurry Herefords, Free Town Herefords, Gageboro Herefords, Grianan Herefords, Haven Herefords, Hirsche Herefords,  Lillybrook Herefords, Moyclare Herefords, Pallas Herefords, Star Lake Cattle Ranch, Trillick Herefords, Westwood Herefords & XTC Herefords.

Allowdale Herefords believe that Hereford cattle will continue to command a premier spot in the beef cattle industry for years to come due to efficient utilisation of grassland and arable bi-products, at the same time as producing high quality beef. We selected the Hereford breed in particular due to the fact that Herefords were founded some two and one-half centuries ago as a product of necessity, by thrifty and enterprising farmers, who were determined to produce beef for the expanding food market created by the industrial revolution. Allowdale Herefords believe that beef production has to be based on natural accessible environmental means which are plentiful in Ireland.

We invite you to browse our site and contact us +353-87 61 36 750 or Herefords@Allowdale.com if you have any questions or would like to discuss Pedigree Hereford breeding !

Why Herefords ?

The Philpott family have been farming in Cork, Ireland since they came from England as landlords under Queen Elizabeth I.

Allowdale Herefords was established 2006. At the time we were farming 800 lowland breeding ewes. We wanted to diversify owing to the escalating cost of animal feed, and we decided to buy pedigree Hereford cows with calves at foot.

The reason we chose Hereford Beef Breed was because of their low maintenance requirements and great temperament. In addition, as we are located in the heart of dairy country in North Cork - we benefit from a local market for our bulls.

Our chief goals as Hereford cattle breeders is to provide our bull customers with docile, easy calving bulls without compromising growth rate and ease of fleshing.

We chose our seed stock from some of the best herds in Ireland and the United Kingdom; with cows from Badlingham - A.G. Wright , Ballymartin - Gus Kingston's, Ballyaville - Joe Deverell , Balleen  - Tom Brennan, Border - Stan Quan , Breaney - Kathleen Tynan, Droumdaniel - Gene Lynch, Drummurry - Ronnie Howe, Free Town - Richard Bradstock, Haven - Edward Lewis,  Westwood - Clive Davies . In 2007, 31 animals were imported from Herefordshire, Cambridgeshire and Worcestershire . Our heifers have come from Balleen  - Tom Brennan, Breaney - Katherine Tynan , Grianan - Tom and Anselm Fitzgerald , Haven - Edward Lewis and Trillick - J.J. Farrell

Our first stock bull Border General V25  was purchased from Stan Quan's Border Herd. Border General V25 bred us lovely calves , great length and quick to get up and suck. While he weighed over 1,000 kg at 2 years of age , his stock are easily calved. We believe this is because of his relatively small head and his extra length , his calves tend to be more streamlined.

Our current stock bull Badlingham Boxer was purchased from A.G. Wright and Co's Badlingham herd. Badlingham Boxer is out of Badlingham Blossom 96 a good show cow from one of the most consistently successful cow families in the English Hereford herd book. Badlingham Boxer is a powerful dark red bull who should suit Border General V25 cows.

While we started breeding Hereford cattle in 2006 - we have had a good start to our business - in 2007 we sold 15 Pedigree Hereford bulls including one sale champion, in 2008 we sold 22 Pedigree Hereford bulls and a few Pedigree Hereford heifers. 2009 we sold 20 Pedigree Hereford bulls and a few Pedigree Hereford heifers. This year 2011, though it is still May, so far we have sold 30 Pedigree Hereford bulls and a few Pedigree Hereford heifers.

As for the cow herd , we now have reached our target of 75 cows. As with every herd, culling is as important as breeding. We like our cows to have good length, lots of milk and sound feet - any that don't measure up are culled.

We are extremely thankful to Richard Bradstock of Free Town for allowing us to buy Free Town Panorama - the dam of Free Town Dictator. Free Town Dictator is the 2008 Supreme Champion at Tenbury . Free Town Panorama is our pride and joy and her heifers Allowdale Perdita and Allowdale Phaedra are looking very promising.

In closing, I would like to thank all my fellow breeders for their help and encouragement. We have made many good friends through breeding Hereford cattle. As an enterprise, it is a lot more satisfying than sending lambs off to the factory. There is always a little excitement when a cow calves - maybe this is the one to win at the Tullamore Show !

Liam Philpott

 

 
Copyright © 2006-2016.             Allowdale Herefords , Knocknacolan, Kanturk, Co. Cork, Ireland        All Rights Reserved.